Planning to Jump Off a Bridge?

Jump from Bloukrans Bridge, South Africa. Just now, I was browsing through my photos and found this shot:

Image

 

 

Looks pretty cool right? I kind of look like a superhero, even though all I had to do was jumping down when I was told to. Maybe I should remove the cable with Photoshop, hmm. If only I knew how to.

If you are ever planning to drive the Garden route or suddenly find yourself around Plettenberg Bay or Knysna in South Africa, there is no excuse for not jumping. As a matter of fact, the oldest person to jump the bridge was 96 years old I think and I think I can safely say that you are not over 96. The cool thing about this bridge is that you can tell all your friends you did the highest commercial bungy in the world. 

For me, this was the first time I did bungy jumping, but it definitely won’t be the last. I’m kind of an adrenaline junk so I tried skydiving as well, which is more exciting but in a different way. The cool thing about this jump is that as you jump you look down and there is nothing, no safety nets, no people, just a peaceful valley that you are approaching rapidly. 

I think that I paid around 650 ZAR, or 65 euros when I did it early 2012, but prices may have gone up a little. Still, it’s worth every penny. 

What’s the most exciting thing you ever did? Have you tried bungy jumping at other interesting places that I should try? Let me know!

Love, 

Sophie

Leave a Reply

