Time for Autumn Comfort Food

Last Saturday was super rainy and grey here, so my boyfriend and I couldn’t really find discipline to leave the house. We figured we had to do something with de day, so we decided to bake an apple speculaas pie. As always while He was doing all the hard work, I was playing around and wasting time. But actually it wasn’t a waste of time, cause I discovered that if business school wouldn’t work out I can always become a marzipan sculptor! See for yourself:

20131021-163559.jpg

20131021-163638.jpg

I wanted to make it brown by covering it in spices, but gave up halfway. Still I think it’s really cool.

Leave a Reply

